This past weekend 30 teams of men and women in both U21 and U18 age groups gathered at the Leaside Curling Club to compete for the 2018 OJCT Championship Invitational and the right to have their names engraved on the Sid Wilson Cup along with the likes of past champions, Rachel Homan, Emma Miskew, Jamie Sinclair, Cheryl Kreviazuk, Matt Camm, Scott Howard, Mark Bice, Codey Maus and many more.

The OJCT congratulates Invitational winners:

U21 Men

Skip – John Willsey, Vice – Dylan Pierce, Second – Connor Lawes, Lead – Zander Elmes

U21 Women

Skip – Sierra Sutherland, Vice – Maddie Horton, Second – Chelsea Ferrier, Lead – Julie Breton, Coach – Beth Calwell

U18 Men

Skip – Sam Mooibroek, Vice – Ryan Fayaz, Second – Matt Garner, Lead – Charlie Randell, Coach – Art Leganchuk

U18 Women

Skip – Bella Croisier, Vice – Jamie Smith, Second – Lauren Rajala, Lead – Piper Croisier,  Coach – Shawn Croisier

Each team’s victory has provided them with wonderful development opportunities for next season provided by the event’s outstanding sponsors – Stu Sells Realty Team, Marc Kennedy Junior Classic, ProCurling Wear, Hot Shots Curling Camp and the World Curling Tour.

Thanks to the Leaside Curling Club and staff for the fabulous facility to hold this year’s event and to all the players, coaches, parents and fans who came to watch and cheer on their teams.