The Ontario Junior Curling Tour is pleased to announce additions to both the permanent members of the Tour Board as well as player representatives for the 2018-19 season.

Replacing the retiring Bill Rourke, Carmelinda Del Conte, from Hamilton, joins the permanent members of the OJCT Board.  Carmelinda brings a wealth of junior experience from her roles with the Hamilton Area Curling Association and the Hamilton Victoria Curling Club plus the past two years as chairperson of the CurlOn U18 Provincial Championships.

Said Carmelinda on receiving word of her election to the OJCT Board, “This is awesome news.  I look forward to working with my fellow board members and serving the provincial junior curling community”.

Each year the OJCT ask for players to contribute to the leadership of the Tour as player representatives.  For the 2018-19 season, Peter Naus and Oliver Campbell will join as U18 and U21 representatives respectfully.  With existing player representative Veronica Bernard remaining as a representative for another season, these three will represent the view of the players as members of the Board and ambassadors for junior curling in Ontario.  One open player representative spot remains open and interested parties should contact OJCT chairperson Perry Marshall.

The Board also elected Oliver to assume the important role of Treasurer leveraging his interest in the role, academic training and work experience in accounting.

With the release of its Statement of Operations for the 2017-18 season (see here), the Board has also announced its fee structure for the 2018-19 season will remain the same as they were in the 2017-18 season:

  • OJCT team registration fee – $20
  • U21 event fee – $20 per team
  • U18 event fee – $10 per team

A fee review is planned for the 2019-20 season.