The KW Classic Youth Cashspiel concluded Sunday, with winners emerging for each of the five categories. In total 56 teams competed in the event that spanned 3 clubs and the better part of 3 days.

For the U21’s, team Warriner claimed the women’s title, and team Mooibroek won the men’s side. Warriner beat team Comeau in the women’s final, while Mooibroek beat team Van Veghel to claim the men’s title. Semi-finalists for the women were teams Kiemele and Steele, while team Bissonnette and Purdy were semi-finalists for the men. Teams Bernard and Ladouceur were quarter-finalists on the women’s side.

The U18 division saw team Flannery claim the men’s title, while team Aucoin won the women’s side. Flannery was met in the men’s final by team Bryant, while Aucoin faced team C.Johnston in the women’s final. Semi-finalists were teams Stratton and Pace for the men, and teams S.Johnston and Barta for the women. Quarter-finalists were teams Dobson and Langworth on the men’s side, and teams Belliveau and Weldy on the women’s side.

Team Toner won the U15 division, beating team Brittain in the final. Joining them in the A division semi-finals were teams Albrechtas and T.Del Conte. Team Ideson won the B final versus team Hastings, with B semi-finalists being teams Trodd and Buttery. Team Johnson won the C final over team Sherk, after those two teams got past teams Bugler and MacDougall in the C semi-finals.

Congratulations to the 2019 KWCYC winners!